The Laboratory of Medical Physics has 5 units:

  1. Radiation Physics
  2. Biophysics
  3. Biomedical Engineering
  4. Medical Informatics
  5. Computer and Internet (meeting the needs of the Medical School);

At the University Hospital there is a Medical Physics Laboratory directed by Prof. John Kalef-Ezra. Its staff consists of five hospital physicists (four PhD and one MSc in medical physics).